Oxford Methodist Circuit Logo Link
Oxford Methodist Circuit
Back home  /  Who's Who  /  Circuit Stewards and Officers

Circuit Stewards and Officers

Margaret Sawyer
Margaret is Senior Circuit Steward and is responsible for Mission in the Circuit and for the pastoral care of the ministers and their families. She is also responsible for Circuit worship.
She is linked to Kidlington, Rose Hill and Wesley Memorial.

Chris Butler
Chris is our financial steward and is responsible for investments.
He is linked to Woodstock.

John Winterbottom
John has lead responsibility for Circuit property, especially manses.
He is linked to Tackley and Watlington.

Paul Spray
Paul is responsible for grant applications together with Chris.
He is linked to Bladon and Kennington.

Ruth Taylor
Ruth is responsible for the pastoral care of ministers and their families together with Margaret.
She is linked to Cowley Road and Lime Walk.

Malcolm Dodds
Malcolm is responsible for lay employment policies and practices and line management. He also takes the lead on Circuit office support, data protection and archives.
He is linked to Great Milton.

Circuit Meeting Secretary
This role is carried out by our Circuit Administrator, Jo Godfrey.

Quick Links

Registered Charity No. 1134618

Get In Touch

Oxford Methodist Circuit
01865 243216

Circuit Office
Wesley Memorial Church
New Inn Hall Street

Circuit Map

© 2024 – Oxford Methodist Circuit